Chinese health science attributes the source of disease to indiscriminate use of the senses.  Tea appreciation refines and harmonizes the senses, fixing them on a singular substance and drawing that focused awareness into the interior of the body. Tea appreciation proceeds from superficial to profound in the following order:


一     汤色     Color     

二     香气     Fragrance

三     口味     Flavor

四     喉韵     Throat

五     回甘     Return

六     体感     Body

七     茶气     Chaqi

八     茶韵     Chayun